Staff Directory

A website is available for each staff member listed in bold letters.  Click on the staff member's name to view their website.  Click on the e-mail address to send an e-mail. 

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Attendance

Call to report student's absence.

 612.668.5005
Abdi, Abdullahi

Teacher, ASD

abdullahi.abdi@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Abdilahi, Mohamed

Student Success Program Assistant, Community Liaison & Attendance

mohamed.abdilahi@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5035
Adair, Jordan

Teacher, ASD

Jordan.Adair@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Adam, Mariam

Teacher, NABAD

mariam.adam@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Adams, Michael

Dean

mike.adams@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Adams, Missy

Testing Coordinator & Youth Programs Lead

melissa.adams@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Adan, Mohamed

Dean, Grades 6 - 8

mohamed.adan@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Amundson, Suzanne

DHH Interpreter 

suzanne.amundson@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Beacons After School Program  612.668.5003
Bergstrom, Claire

Teacher, Grades K-2 Special Education Resource Teacher

claire.bergstrom@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Berrisford, Margaret

Occupational Therapist

margaret.berrisford@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Beyer, Brenda

School Social Worker, ECSE

brenda.beyer@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Bibo, Marina

Lead Instructional Specialist

marina.bibo@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Bilezikian, Liliane

School Social Worker - Hi-5, Kindergarten, HHM

liliane.bilezikian@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Blazevic, Adrianne

Instructional Support - Special Education Lead

adrianne.blazevic@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Blocker, Rod

Dean, Grades 3-5

Roderick.Blocker@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Bodleson, Baily

DHH Interpreter 

baily.bodleson@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Bratton, Donald

Associate Educator

donald.bratton@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Breezee, Diann

Teacher, Full Day High 5

diann.breezee@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Bromaghim, Leah

Teacher, Grade 5 EL

leah.bromaghim@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Bunkowski, Laura

Teacher, Art

Laura.Bunkowski@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Cain, JP

Teacher, 6th Grade Math

Jean-Paul.Cain@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Cannady, Chris

Teacher, 6th Grade EL

christopher.cannady@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Chapman, Sandra

Teacher, Kindergarten

sandy.chapman@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Christensen-Mortland, Terry

Teacher, 2nd Grade

terry.christensen-mortland@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Clement, Bart

DHH Program Facilitator

bart.clement@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5020
Cole, Lynne

DHH Audiologist

lynne.cole@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5020
Daniels, Bertha

Associate Educator, Media Clerk

bertha.daniels@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Davey, Amanda

Associate Educator, Grade 1

amanda.davey@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Davis, Amy

School Social Worker, Grades 2-4

amye.davis@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-4991
Dawson, Kathleen

Teacher, Physical Education 

kathleen.dawson@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Delcourt, Erica

Special Education Assistant, ASD

erica.delcourt@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Demgen, Mary

Special Education Assistant, ECSE High 5 Inclusion

mary.demgen@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Dionne, Michelle

Special Education Assistant, SER

michelle.dionne@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Driskell, Renae

Teacher, 6th & 7th Grade Language Arts and AVID

renae.driskell@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Duffy, Cheryl

Teacher, 4th Grade

cheryl.duffy@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Durkee, Rachel

Teacher, 1st Grade EL

rachel.durkee@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Eliason, Lynn (Donna)

Physical Therapist

lynn.eliason@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Emich, Afton

Occupational Therapist

afton.emich@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Erickson, Brittany

DHH Interpreter 

brittany.erickson@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Eskro, Stephen

Big Brothers and Big Sisters Mentoring Program Lead

seskro@bigtwincities.org651.789.2400
Fadell, Maddy

Teacher, Grade 3

madeline.fadell@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Faiad, Sherri

Teacher, 2nd Grade

Sherri.Faiad@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Fidow, Bello

Special Education Assistant, ECSE

bello.fidow@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Finelli, Gavin

Special Education Resource Teacher, Grades 3-5 

gavin.finelli@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
FitzGerald, Tara

Assistant Principal

Tara.FitzGerald@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Flagler, Trish

Food Service Coordinator

patricia.flagler@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Flynn, Tom

Associate Educator, Grade 4

Thomas.flynn@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Foster, Kyle

Teacher, Fitness & Physical Education

kyle.foster@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Funmaker, Linda

Teacher, High Five Half-Day

Linda.Funmaker@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Gores, Kaylen

Teacher, 4th Grade

kaylen.gores@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Grems, Katie

Teacher, DHH

katelyn.grems@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Hachi, Aden

Student Support Specialist, student records

aden.hachi@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5012
Hager, Ashley

Kindergarten Teacher 

ashley.hager@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Hanlon, Megan

Teacher, 7th & 8th Grade English Language Arts

megan.hanlon@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Harriss, Jennifer

Associate Educator, Grade 3

jennifer.harriss@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Harvey, Josh

Teacher, 7th Grade Social Studies and AVID

joshua.harvey@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Hastings, Emily

Speech Therapist

emily.hastings@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Hedberg, Jennifer

Principal

jennifer,hedberg@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Heinselman, Tanner

Associate Educator

tanner.heinselman@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Hempel, Alicia

Teacher, 1st Grade

alicia.hempel@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Holmes, Nick

IT Technician

mailto:Nicholas.Holmes@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Hunte, Lensa

Teacher, 1st Grade

lensa.hunte@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Hyland, Derek

Teacher, 4th grade

derek.hyland@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Jacobson, Carrie

Associate Educator, Grade 1

carrie.jacobson@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Jibril, Hafsa

Associate Educator, Grade 1

hafsa.jibril@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Johnson, Autumn

SEA

 612.668.5000
Johnson, Matt

Teacher, 7th & 8th Grade Science

matthewt.johnson@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Johnston, Kathy

School Psychologist

 612-668-5009
Johnston, Rachel

DHH Interpreter

rachel.johnston@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Jones, Mackenzie

Special Education Assistant, ASD

mackenzie.jones@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Kesler, Liz

Teacher, 5th Grade Teacher

karen.kesler@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Snow (Kinnard), Leah

Speech Therapist

leah.kinnard@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
LaBrie, Cindy

School Administrative Manager

cynthia.labrie@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5013
Larson, Birgit

School Social Worker DHH & 1st Grade

birgit.larson@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Larson-Knott, Jackie

Teacher, DHH

jackie.larson-knott@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5020
Lenart, Kelli

Teacher, DHH Grade 3

kelli.lenart@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Lien, Jennifer

DHH Audiologist

jennifer.lien@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5020
Lindsay, Marisa

Teacher, 4th Grade

Marisa.Lindsay@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Lish, Steve

School Social Worker - CLASS, Grades 5-8

steve.lish@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5014
Liu, Cindy

Teacher, 2nd Grade

Yuying.Liu@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Liulevicius, Gytis

Teacher, Grade 6 EL & NABAD

Gytis.Liulevicius@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Loftus, Brit

Special Education Assistant, ASD

brit.loftus@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Luseni, Julie

Instructional Support - K-5 Literacy

julie.luseni@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Martin, Laura

DHH Audiologist

laura.martin@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5020
Mau, Samantha

Teacher, NABAD Grades 3-5

samantha.mau@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Mayberry, Bobbi

Special Education Assistant, ECSE

bobbi.mayberry@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Mayers, Melany

Teacher, Kindergarten

melany.mayers@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
McArdle, Annette

Teacher, 1st Grade

Annette.McArdle@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Mejia, Ruby

Secretary, Transportation

ruby.mejia@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5011
Miller, Riley

Special Education Assistant, ASD

riley.miller@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Mohamed, Madar

Dean, Restorative Justice Lead

madar.mohamed@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Mohamed, Maylum

Teacher, 5th Grade

maylum.mohamed@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Mohamed, Mubarak

EL Teacher, 4th Grade

Mubarak.Mohamed@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Moore, Nate

Teacher, Middle School Special Education Resource

nathaniel.moore@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Newbauer, Whitney

Associate Educator, Kindergarten

Whitney.Newbauer@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Nwachuku, Meg

Teacher, 3rd Grade

margaret.nwachuku@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
O'Donnell, Meghan

Teacher, Kindergarten EL

meghan.odonnell@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Olbekson, Louisa

Beacons Coordinator 

louisa.olbekson@ymcamn.org612-668-5003
Palm, Joe

Teacher, Media Arts

joe.palm@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Peterson, Becky

Associate Educator

becky.peterson@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Placido, Sheila

School Nurse

 612-668-5006
Poppler, Megan

Teacher, 3rd Grade

megan.poppler@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Quinn, Deirdre

Teacher, 3rd Grade EL

deirdre.quinn@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Rumicho, Edossa

Associate Educator, Grades 2 & 3, Oromo/Amharic Bilingual

edossa.rumicho@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Rush, Leah

Associate Educator

leah.rush@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Said, Mohammed

Associate Educator, Kindergarten, Somali/Oromo Bilingual

mohammed.said@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Sanders, Jeff

Teacher, Physical Education

jeff.sanders@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
SanRoman, Paul

Head Custodian

paul.sanroman@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5026
Sheikh, Safia

Associate Educator, Grade 2, Somali Bilingual

safia.sheikh@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Simon, Linzi

Associate Educator

linzi.simon@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Sjoberg, Darren

Teacher, 6th & 7th Grade Science

darren.sjoberg@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Stricherz, Jamie

Teacher on Special Assignment

jamie.stricherz@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Strickland Johnson, Amy

Teacher, Health & Physical Education

amy.strickland@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Theisen, Cheryle

Teacher, Middle School C.L.A.S.S. Program

cheryle.theisen@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Tostenson, Haley

Teacher, ASD

haley.tostenson@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Trainor, Cathy

Speech/Language, ECSE

Catherine.trainor@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
VanEtten, Julie

Teacher, ECSE

julia.vanetten@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Vang, Nancy

Special Education Assistant, DHH

nancy.vang@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Virock, Justine

DHH Interpreter

justine.virock@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Warren, Kaytee

Special Education Assistant, ECSE

katherine.warren@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Waugaman, Stephanie

Associate Educator

stephanie.waugaman@mpls.k12.mn.us612-668-5000
Westerlund, Emma

Associate Educator, High 5 Full Day

emma.westerlund@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Williams, Courtney

Speical Education Assistant, ECSE

courtneyc.williams@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Wilson, Amanda

Teacher, 7th & 8th Grade Math

amanda.wilson@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Wilson, Beth

Teacher, ECSE

beth.wilson@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000
Woods, Ruth

Instructional Support - EL Lead

ruth.woods@mpls.k12.mn.us612.668.5000